Paul M. Bessel’s list of upcoming political events in Montgomery County, Maryland Current as of October 29, 2019, at about 7:50am If anyone knows of anything that should be added to this list, or if there are any errors, please contact Paul M. Bessel at my public email address – paul@paulbessel.com Updated October 29, 2019, at about 7:50am Events in 2019 Wednesday, November 20, 2019 Deadline for declaration of candidates to fill vacancy in Maryland Congressional District 7 November 25, 2019 6:45ppm to 8:15pm League of Women Voters Wheaton Library “The Electoral College: Fix It? Or Scrap It?” Events in 2020 before the April 28 Primary Election in Maryland Wednesday, January 8, 2020 – Maryland General Assembly convenes Friday, January 24, 2020 – Deadline for candidate to file a Certificate of Candidacy Monday, February 3, 2020 – Deadline for withdrawal of candidacy Tuesday, February 4, 2020 – Special Primary Election Maryland Congressional District 7 Monday, February 24, 2020 – Certification of ballot Tuesday, April 7, 2020 – Close of Registration and Party Affiliation Thursday, April 16, 2020 – Early Voting Begins – 10am to 8pm Tuesday, April 22, 2020 – Absentee Ballot Request Deadline – Ballot Delivered by Mail or Fax Thursday, April 23, 2020 – Early Voting Ends – 10am to 8pm Friday, April 24, 2020 – Absentee Ballot Request Deadline – Ballot Delivered by Internet Tuesday, April 28, 2020 – Primary Election Day – 7am to 8pm Tuesday, April 28, 2020 – Absentee Ballot Deadline – 8pm Friday, May 8, 2020 – Certificate of Results Events in 2020 between the Primary and General Election in Maryland Monday, May 11, 2020 – Registration Reopens July 13 thru July 16 – Democratic National Convention Tuesday, August 18, 2020 – Certification of Charter Review Petition August 24 thru August 27 – Republican National Convention Tuesday, October 30, 2020 – Close of Registration Thursday, October 22, 2020 – Early Voting Begins – 8am to 8pm Tuesday, October 27, 2020 – Absentee Ballot Request Deadline – Ballot Delivered by Mail or Fax Thursday, October 29, 2020 – Early Voting Ends – 8am to 8pm Friday, October 30, 2020 – Absentee Ballot Request Deadline – Ballot Delivered by Internet Tuesday, November 3, 2020 – General Election Day – 7am to 8pm Tuesday, November 3, 2020 – Absentee Ballot Deadline – 8pm Friday, November 13, 2020 – Certification of Election Results

 


website counter