List of Candidates in November 2018 in Montgomery County, Maryland

Introduction This list was compiled by Paul M. Bessel. My email address for any additions, changes, or corrections to this list of candidates is paul@paulbessel.com

This list was last updated Thursday, August 10, 2018, at about 7pm.

Latest Change: Cleaned up list of candidates for office in MoCo November 6, 2018.

Dates of Elections in 2018

The Primary election was on Tuesday, June 26, 2018. The General election will be on Tuesday, November 6, 2018.

What is in this list?

This list has all candidates who, as far as I know, will be on the ballots in November 2018.

Finding Out Your Voting Information

You can easily find out which districts you live in, who currently represents you, and who is running for office and will be on the ballot when you vote, at the Maryland Board of Elections website at  https://voterservices.elections.maryland.gov/VoterSearch

Finding Information about Candidates

The League of Women Voters is a well-respected source of information about  candidates. You can find their information for this year’s election at http://www.vote411.org/

Endorsements

I don’t think that endorsements tell voters much, as voters usually don’t know how the endorsements were arrived at, and many candidates have said some endorsement processes are unfair. Still, if you want to see a chart of all endorsement, a good one is at http://www.theseventhstate.com/?p=10625

 

 

 

U.S. Senator
1 Tony Campbell Republican http://www.campbell4maryland.com/
2 Ben Cardin Democrat https://bencardin.com/
3 Arvin Vohra Libertarian http://www.votevohra.com/
4 Neil Simon Unaffiliated https://www.mdpeopleoverpolitics.com
Congress district 1
1 Andy Harris Republican https://www.andyharris.com/
2 Jesse Colvin Democrat https://www.jessecolvin.com/
3 Jenica Martin Libertarian http://www.martin4congress.us/
Congress district 2
1 Liz Matory Republican https://www.lizmatory.com/
2 Dutch Rupersberger Democrat https://www.dutchforcongress.com/
3 Michael Camey Libertarian I cannot find any website for this candidate
4 Guy Mimoun Green https://www.facebook.com/GuyForCongress/
Congress district 3
1 Charles Anthony Republican I cannot find any website for this candidate
2 John Sarbanes Democrat http://www.johnsarbanes.com/
3 David Lashar Libertarian https://lashar2018.us/
Congress district 4
1 George McDermott Republican http://www.georgemcdermott.com/
2 Anthony  Brown Democrat https://anthonybrown.com/
3 Dave Bishop Libertarian https://www.bishop4congress.com/
Congress district 5
1 William A. Devine III Republican https://www.facebook.com/bill.devine.50
2 Steny Hoyer Democrat http://www.hoyerforcongress.com/
3 Jacob Pulcher Libertarian I cannot find any website for this candidate
4 Patrick J. Elder Green https://www.elderforcongress.org/
Congress district 6
1 Amie Hoeber Republican https://www.amieformaryland.com/
2 David Trone Democrat https://www.davidtrone.com/
3 Kevin T. Caldwell Libertarian https://www.electkevincaldwell.com/
4 George Gluck Green http://www.bridgesights.com/georgegluck/index.html
5 Ted Athey Unaffiliated https://www.facebook.com/TedAtheyForCongress/
Congress district 7
1 Richmond Davis Republican https://www.davisforcongress2018.com/
2 Elijah Cummings Democrat https://www.cummingsforcongress.com/
3 David R. Griggs Libertarian http://griggsformaryland7th.com/
Congress district 8
1 John Walsh Republican http://johnwalshforcongress.com/
2 Jamie Raskin Democrat https://jamieraskin.com/
3 Jason Wunder Libertarian http://jasenwunder.org/
Governor & Lt. Gov.
1 Larry Hogan & Boyd Rutherford Republican https://www.larryhogan.com/
2 Ben Jealous & Susie Turnbull Democrat https://benjealous.com/
3 Shawn Quinn & Christina Smith Libertarian http://citizen4quinn.org/index.html
4 Ian Schlakman & Annie Chapman Green https://www.schlakman.com/
Comptroller
1 Anjali Reed Phukan Republican facebook.com/mscomptroller
2 Peter Franchot Democrat https://www.franchot.com/
Attorney General
1 Craig Wolf Republican http://wolf4ag.com/
2 Brian Frosh Democrat https://brianfrosh.com/
State Senator district 14
1 Robert Drozd Republican https://www.facebook.com/DrozdForMaryland/
2 Craig J. Zucker Democrat https://craigzucker.com/
State Senator district 15
1 David Wilson,  Republican https://www.votefordavidwilson.com/
2 Brian J. Feldman Democrat BrianJFeldman.com
State Senator district 16
1 Marcus Alzona,  Republican https://www.facebook.com/MarcusAlzona4MD/
2 Susan C. Lee Democrat http://susanleeforsenate.com/
State Senator district 17
1 Josephine J. Wang Republican I cannot find any website for this candidate
2 Chery C. Kagan Democrat https://www.cherylkagan.org/
State Senator district 18
1 Jeff Waldstreicher Democrat http://www.jeffwaldstreicher.com/
State Senator district 19
1 Ben Kramer Democrat http://www.benkramer.org/
2 David Jeang Green https://www.facebook.com/DavidJeangforDistrict19/?ref=page_internal
State Senator district 20
1 Dwight Patel  Republican https://www.facebook.com/DwightPatel4MD/
2 Will Smith Democrat https://willsmithformaryland.com/
State Senator district 39
1 Al Phillips Republican I cannot find any website for this candidate
2 Nancy J. King Democrat http://www.friendsofnancyking.com/
State Delegates district 14
1 Kevin Dorrance Republican
2 Patricia Fenati Republican www.patfenati.com
3 Michael A. Ostroff Republican facebook.com/ostroff4delegate
4 Anne R. Kaiser Democrat https://annekaiser.com/
5 Eric Luedtke Democrat https://www.ericluedtke.com/
6 Pam Queen Democrat https://www.pamelaqueen.com/
State Delegates district 15
1 Laurie Halverson Republican https://www.lauriehalversonfordelegate.com/
2 Harvey Jacobs Republican https://www.jacobs4md.com/
3 Marc A. King Republican https://www.kingin18.com/
4 Kathleen Dumais Democrat http://kathleendumais.info/
5 David Fraser-Hidalgo  Democrat https://fraserfor15.org/
6 Lily Qi Democrat https://www.lilyqi.com/
State Delegates district 16
1 Bill Day Republican https://www.billday.org/
2 Ariana Kelly Democrat https://delegatearianakelly.com/
3 Marc Korman Democrat http://www.marckorman.com/
4 Sara Love Democrat https://saralove2018.com/
State Delegates district 17
1 George Ivan Hernandez Republican I cannot find any website for this candidate
2 Kumar Barve Democrat http://www.kumarbarve.com/
3 Jim Gilchrist Democrat facebook.com/jimgilchrist
4 Julie Palakovich Carr Democrat https://www.juliepalakovichcarr.com/
State Delegates district 18
1 Linda Willard Republican https://www.lindawillardfordelegate.com/
2 Al Carr Democrat http://www.alcarr.org/
3 Emily Shetty Democrat https://emilyshetty.com/
4 Jared Solomon Democrat www.solomonforMD.com
5 Jon Cook Green facebook.com/GPITF
State Delegates district 19
1 Helen Domenici Republican I cannot find any website for this candidate
2 Dave Pasti Republican https://www.pastifordelegate.com/
3 Martha Schaerr  Republican I cannot find any website for this candidate
4 Charlotte Crutchfield Democrat http://www.voteforcharlotte.com/
5 Bonnie Cullison Democrat http://cullisonformaryland.com/
6 Vaughn Stewart Democrat http://www.vaughnformaryland.com/
State Delegates district 20
1 Lorig Charkoudian Democrat https://lorigd20.com/
2 David Moon Democrat https://davidmoon.us/
3 Jheanelle Wilkins  Democrat https://jheanellewilkins.com/
State Delegates district 39
1 Verelyn Gibbs Watson Republican https://www.verelynformaryland.com/
2 Gabriel Acevero Democrat http://gabrielacevero.org/
3 Lesley J. Lopez Democrat http://www.lopezformaryland.com/
4 Kirill Reznik Democrat https://reznikformaryland.com/
MoCo Executive
1 Robin Ficker Republican https://www.robindeliversforyou.com/
2 Marc Elrich Democrat www.marcelrich.org
3 Nancy Floreen Unaffiliated nancyfloreen.com
MoCo Countil At Large
1 Robert Dyer Republican www.RobertDyer.net
2 Chris P. Fiotes, Jr. Republican I cannot find any website for this candidate
3 Penny Musser Republican I cannot find any website for this candidate
4 Shelly Skolnick Republican I cannot find any website for this candidate
5 Gabe Albornoz Democrat GabeForCouncil.com
6 Evan Glass Democrat www.EvanGlass.com
7 Will Jawando Democrat www.willjawando.com
8 Hans Riemer Democrat hansriemer.com
9 Tim Willard Green www.timforcouncil.org
MoCo Council district 1
1 Richard Banach Republican I cannot find any website for this candidate
2 Andrew Friedson Democrat www.andrewfriedson.com
MoCo Council district 2
1 Ed Ametetti Republican www.edamatetti.co
2 Craig Rice Democrat www.craigrice.org
MoCo Council district 3
1 Sidney Katz Democrat sidneykatz.com
MoCo Council district 4
1 Nancy Navarro Democrat www.nancynavarro.org
MoCo Council district 5
1 Tom Hucker Democrat www.tomhucker.com
State’s Attorney
1 John McCarthy Democrat www.johnmccarthy.us
Clerk of the Circuit Court
1 Barbara Meiklejohn Democrat https://www.facebook.com/barbarameiklejohnforclerk/
Register of Wills
1 Dolores Reyes Republican https://www.facebook.com/dolores.reyes.77736310?sk=wall
2 Joseph M. Griffin Democrat https://www.facebook.com/joe.griffin.73700?ref=br_rs
Sheriff
1 Jae Hwang Republican www.jaeforsheriff.com
2 Darren Mark Popkin Democrat darrenpopkinforsheriff.com
Board of Education At Large
1 Julie Reiley Non-Partisan http://www.reiley4education.com/
2 Karla Silvestre Non-Partisan https://www.karlasilvestre.com/
Board of Education district 1
1 Maria Blaeuer Non-Partisan mariaforboard.com
2 Judy Dacca Non-Partisan I cannot find any website for this candidate
Board of Education district 3
1 Lynn Amano Non-Partisan https://www.lynnamano.com/
2 Patricia O’Neill Non-Partisan www.patoneill.org

Free website visitor counter

free website visitor counter   Since December 29, 2017